Random Access Memory – Home Video

I wish Awkward Family Photos (@awkwardfamily on Twitter) had a video section. And that I could locate and isolate this part of an old VHS somewhere around here. I’ll always remember watching it and being totally weirded out by my parents. They were filming us playing in the yard and having a light, witty conversation that was picked up clearly on the tape. I guess we were getting too close to the property line (which went into a deep woods area), and mom called out “no further!”. Then she sighs and says “oh well, we can always make new ones if we lose these ones“. There is absolutely nothing creepy about my parents (they have always been completely and totally loving and supportive), and I know it was just one of those jokes shared between two very close people, but it translated terribly on the home video.

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.